Day 5 ~ August Photo A Day

Day5

Day 5 ~ Early

I’ve mentioned this before but I feed the wild birds that come to my house. We live near a forest so we get an abundance of wildlife, mainly the feathered variety. If it’s not the cockatoos screeching for their breakfast at 5:30am in the morning, it’s the crows. They are actually quite funny to watch. Such clever birds but will always wait for everyone else to feed and then have their turn in peace.

I have had my moments with them though when I kept wondering why their were pieces of bread in my fish pond and watched a crow place the bread in the water, wait for the fish to come to the surface then fly off with it in its mouth. Needless to say I now have mesh over the top of the pond!

BSig

Leave a Reply

