Meet Me On Monday

Huge apologies that I’ve been a bit quiet with my blog but unfortunately my life has just taken over. Actually come to think of it I have been so busy that I would have plenty to blog about but finding the time to put fingers to keyboard, etc has been difficult.

So, what a better way to get back in the swing of things but to join in over at Never Growing Old for the 59th Edition of Meet Me On Monday!

1.  I really need to clean my _________?

CAR! To be honest, I don’t think I have washed it for 2 years 😮 and you can’t even see what’s supposed to be brilliant shining silver rims. I promise to myself that I will do it this week so I don’t rub dust on my clothes anymore!

2.  What food makes you think of Christmas?

Not so much food but the smell of nutmeg always reminds me of Christmas. When I smell it I then think of gingerbread, cookies, pudding & piping hot egg nog.

3.  If you could choose to stay a certain age forever, what age would it be? 

27 sticks out of for me because it was the age that I was when my Husband proposed to me. I spent the next 10 months planning an interstate wedding and all the excitement that came with it!

4.  What was your first paying job?

I was a checkout chick! As much as it was exciting at first, I then began to realise how amazing it is that the general public feel the need to treat people in the service industry as complete scum. I came out of that job with a new tolerance for people but I now treat the guy or girl packing my shopping with a whole different level of respect.

5.  Have you read the Twilight series?

I sure have but it took me a while to get in to it. I actually sure the movie Twilight first then read the 2nd book which began my addiction. I still haven’t read the first book though.

2 thoughts on “Meet Me On Monday

Leave a Reply

