Good Food & Great Wine

Brisbane put on a “corker” of a day yesterday & it was perfect for us seeing we had to walk over the Brisbane River to get to the Good Food & Wine Show at the Exhibition Centre. It has become an annual event for us & as per usual it left lasting imperessions…all good!

The day was spent wandering from stall to stall sampling tasty food & absolutely delicious wine as well an actual wine tasting where you learn all about how the wine is made & what you should taste. This class is a must for all wine enthusiasts. The highlight of the day for me was finding the Rekorderlig Cider stand. Rekorderlig is an amazing Swedish cider available in 6 flavours, my favourite being the winter cider which I found out is only a seasonal flavour *insert sad face here*

My Brother & I also learnt how to use the latest Nespresso machine. He wasn’t that interested seeing he is a trained barista but I thought the 3 shots of espresso I consumed were pretty good for a capsule coffee. I even had decaffeinated, a huge thing for me!

This year one of the sparkling wine stands had a photo booth so boys decided to jump in it at random times throughout the afternoon. *note: the last strip has not been included due to sign of showing far too much intoxication.

All in all an amazing time was had by all & it makes me realise how much Brisbane really is a beautiful city & that in just 45 minutes we can travel to a major city & enjoy everything it has to offer.

Leave a Reply

