Meet Me On Monday!

I have noticed a few blogs that I frequent joining in on Monday’s Meet Me On Monday over at Never Growing Old, so I have decided it’s my turn!

1. What was the last piece of candy that you ate?

I am absolutely addicted to Reece’s Peanut Butter Cups. To be honest I am so glad we don’t live in the US because they would easier for me to buy and I would constantly be in a sugar coma. There are only a handful of stores I can get them from here but the we managed to get to the Confectionary Warehouse a few weeks ago and I purchased a stash to last me for a while.

2. Do you ‘read’ in the bathroom?

To be perfectly honest…NO. I’m the get in and out kind of person and not having a door on our ensuite makes it impossible to have privacy anyway so there is always a cat, dog or husband walking in and out of the room.

3. I can’t stand when someone…..?

…is cruel to animals. There is no need for it and if you don’t like something then let it be. I think I will leave it at that as I could get in to a huge rant over this issue!

4. Do you do daily, weekly or monthly grocery shopping?

Usually we do a weekly shop but some times we can stretch it to a fortnight. I must admit though I do prefer cooking with fresh food so some times I will buy on the day what I need but another thing I have noticed lately is that we have been wasting food which is a big no-no for me. I am yet to find that happy medium.

8 thoughts on “Meet Me On Monday!

    • They are the perfect mix of ‘real’ peanut butter covered in a thin layer of chocolate nom nom nom

  1. So TOTALLY with you on #3. It is absolutely unnecessary to be cruel – especially to something that is so helpless and wants nothing out of life but to love and be loved.

  2. Stopping by from the blog hop to say hi and to follow you. I’m a big fan of the PB cups as well, but I live in the US so it’s a constant battle to not eat them all the time.

    Ps-My first name is Adelaide and I’m a Gemini. 🙂

  3. I love Reese’s cups too…I also Hate when ppl are mean to animals, that’s why my Fiance keeps telling me “NO MORE ANIMAL’s Kimmie” LOL….I have a house full and still want more…LOL
    I am from Meet Me on Monday blog hop…please come follow me too, TY..http://lilmsmnky.blogspot.com/

    Hope you have a wonderful day..
    Kimmie

Leave a Reply

