Merry Go Round of Life

Courtesy of we♥it

While I was in Adelaide this past weekend I booked myself in to see a Clairvoyant. I must admit, for the first time in my life I was a little apprehensive about it as the last person I saw left me with absolutely no faith at all in something that I hold close to my heart. I felt duped!

I was greeted by a bubbly yet professional personality who ushered me in to a little room at the back of the store. It was much cooler than the 30 degree heat outside and it felt calm. We sat down and she asked me to shuffle the cards. Lo and behold the first thing she said to me was that I was bored and things need to change. My mouth nearly hit the table.

Some things she brought up made me think she was using a hit and miss method with me but when she said she sees birds around me I started to laugh. I never mentioned a word of my love for animals and I feed the wild birds every day in my back yard. The cockatoos can now be hand fed on my deck. One even runs behind me to get to the feed bowl.

I was told of a marriage, a separation, money, health, unfortunately a death and YES, babies. All in all I have decided to take on board what she said as a guideline and will wait and see what happens.

But for the time being I must get off this Merry Go Round I think!

Leave a Reply

