Chocolate Brownies

I swear the main reason why I have put on so much weight is due my Husband’s demands for baked goods and me being me bakes and then eats with him.

The other day he told me about Bill Granger‘s Brownie recipe that he made on Sunrise and then mentioned it again last night which was code for “can you please bake for me?” So one does one do? Bakes, of course!

Chocolate Brownies

  • 350g (1½ cups) castor sugar
  • 80g (⅔ cup) cocoa powder
  • 60g plain fl our
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 4 eggs, lightly beaten
  • 200g unsalted butter, melted
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 200g dark chocolate,
  • roughly chopped
  • Method

    Preheat the oven to 160ºC.

    Line a 22cm square baking tin with baking paper. Stir together the sugar, cocoa powder, flour and baking powder in a bowl.

    Mix in the eggs, butter and vanilla until combined, and then mix in the chocolate.

    Pour into the tin and bake for 40 – 45 minutes.

    Leave to cool slightly in the tin, then turn out onto a wire rack.

    Cut into squares to serve.

    ~ Enjoy ~

    5 thoughts on “Chocolate Brownies

    1. Oh they look so good! You are making me fat 😉 I just finished my dessert of choc mousse that I had to make after you wrote about it the other day!

    Leave a Reply

    