Point + Shoot #15 – Cloudland

On Saturday night, beautiful friend’s of ours celebrated their Engagement at Cloudland in Brisbane’s Fortitude Valley. I had heard so many good reports about Cloudland but had never had the opportunity to go until now.

From the moment you walk through the door of this magnificent place the OMG factor just hits you. It is nothing like I have ever seen before. One minute you feel like you are in a jungle complete with a 2 storey glass water feature flowing in to an indoor pond, the next a boudoir, then a palace, then a space ship. However, every little intricate detail screams opulence, money and that a hell of a lot of effort had gone in to the design of this place.

The food was divine, the service impeccable, atmosphere was spot on and their drinks menu…well from the photos that I found on my camera from the night…AWESOME!

The photos that I have shown here are of a booth just off the section we were dining in, in the basement. The one thing that stuck out to me was the light fittings and wallpaper above each light. They ranged from owls to monkey’s to bugs and my favourite, butterflies.

I wish I had taken a photo of the bathrooms. Each level had a different theme with the first level looking like something out of Moulin Rouge with elephant faces and trunks for door handles.

I highly recommend stopping by for a delectable cocktail but remember they have a strict dress code so no jeans allowed but trust me, they know how to filter the riff-raff and combined with the fact that they can also open the roof, it allows for an extremely comfortable night.

4 thoughts on “Point + Shoot #15 – Cloudland

Leave a Reply

