Finishing Touches

If you can imagine it, you can create it.
If you can dream it, you can become it.
William Arthur Ward

I will admit we do have quite a larger bedroom. When we viewed the display home before building, we like everyone else commented on its size. However, living and sleeping in it, we don’t notice it at all anymore. The way the room is designed, the first half is supposed to be a retreat area and then of course where the bed is, a sleeping area. Due to the size of the room, we have plenty of wall space so I couldn’t take it any longer and had to start filling them so the room wouldn’t look clinical.

I didn’t want to paint a feature wall as it just wouldn’t suit. I thought of may be stripes but then it might clash with my chair and the numerous amount of striped bedding I have. I then thought of wallpaper and then I found The Wall Sticker Company.

I started with the bird in the branch on the right of the wall. Realising as soon as I opened the container that it was going to look lost I then started the long journey of trying to figure out what else I could do with such a large section of wall. After umming and ahhing for far too long I ended up contacting the team at The wall Sticker Company and asking what they recommended. After long emails back and forth we finally came up with the above design. As you can imagine, if it took me weeks to make up my mind what I wanted to put on the wall, it took me weeks to eventually stick it to the wall. My poor husband had to put up with me blu-taking it to the wall and every single day changing the layout.

Finally, I decided that the original position was THE one and peeled the backing away and stuck it up. I am actually quite thrilled with the outcome 🙂

2 thoughts on “Finishing Touches

Leave a Reply

