The Countdown Begins

In exactly 7 days Twi-hards will get their next dose of the Twilight series ~ Eclipse and yes I will be there waiting with anticipation of what David Slade has to offer us!

I will admit that when I first heard about Twilight I wasn’t interested. I was going through a phase where I didn’t have enough time to read books and the thought of getting caught up in a romantic tale of a mere mortal falling in love with a “dazzling” vampire kind of turned me off it.

When Twilight was released as a movie I still refused to watch it but a friend came over with it one night and I gave in. My first impression was that it came across as very cheaply made production but once I able to get past that I got caught up in what everyone else was raving about. The next morning I purchased New Moon and so began the sleepless nights reading until all hours of the morning until my eyes couldn’t stay open anymore. I have never gotten though a novel so quick in my life and before I knew it I was back in the book store purchasing the next book, Eclipse which ended up being my favourite out of the whole series.

So, I have extremely high expectations of this movie!

3 thoughts on “The Countdown Begins

  1. I’m ridiculously excited about this movie. I held off literally years getting into Twilight. But after hearing me ‘dis’ it once too often, my SIL said I wasn’t allowed to say anything more until I read them. So I read all 4 books in 4 days and was hooked.

    Hated the first movie (like you, found it cheap and cringe-worthy), and was disappointed with NM (Though it was better than the first).

    I hear though that Eclipse is going to be wonderful. I can’t wait.

    Hope you have a good time when you see it – I’m going with my 3 best friends.

  2. I was really disappointed with New Moon too but I think it was mainly because he missed so much. I am really excited about Eclipse seeing David Slade has already directed a vampire movie.

    I can’t wait and I hope you both enjoy it too!

Leave a Reply

