Home Sweet Home

Nothing beats when you arrive home after being away and you feel that “awww” moment. I love it when the plane hits the tarmac and I know that in about 30 minutes time I will be home, at my house!

The greeting I received last night by “my boys” was one of elation and complete love. Jordan ran up and down the hallway, wagging his tail so hard that it looked like it would fall off. Kobe just sat at a distance for a few minutes taking in what was going and then ran up to me to give me a smooch. There is nothing like the unconditional love you receive from your loved one’s, even if they are in the form of two 4 legged little creatures with lots of fur ๐Ÿ™‚

I had a wonderful time in Adelaide. The weather was sunny, yet crisp. The wedding was beautiful. Mother’s Day was spent with halfย of the family with plenty of eating and drinking. I pulled my Mother and Brother around every shopping centre and district looking for a pair of shoes and lo-and-behold we found them at the last place we looked ๐Ÿ˜› well, technically speaking it was because we literally ran out places to look!!! We had fun though.

But all in all it is just so good to be home!

8 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home

  1. I ended up getting a pale coral colour cocktail dress which I wore with a browny coloured shrug and I bought a pair of taupe platform pumps. I should take a pic ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Nice! Who’s wedding?
    Did Eddie go too or was he also running up and down the hall wagging his tooshie when you walked in the door???? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • It was Victoria’s wedding! No Eddie didn’t go and he didn’t even pick me up from the airport ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    • Awww thank you xxx luckily the couple he had dinner with on Saturday night offered but I said to him that he had to take care of it!

      I felt very girly ๐Ÿ˜› and yes the shoes are awesome. Mum actually chose them AND they are leather and suede…bargain!

Leave a Reply

