Point + Shoot #3

Yes, it is another photo revolved around animals but I warned you all that animals are truly my passion πŸ™‚

Yesterday as the sun was setting and nearly gone for the day I could hear two lorikeets chattering to each other. I looked out the lounge room window and saw these two feeding on the neighbours grevillea tree which has grown so tall in last 12 months that it is about 1 metre higher than the fence. Suits me fine because then I get to see beautiful birds like these two feeding every afternoon.

We also have a baby magpie who visits every afternoon and likes to tease my cat.

I pulled out my camera to take this shot because I thought what a perfect opportunity for theΒ Fat Mum Slim Point + Shoot πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Point + Shoot #3

  1. WOW! What a gorgeous photo, you have captured the colours beautifully. I also live on the Gold Coast and have the pleasure of Lorikeets visiting twice daily, about 60 or more each time. I also have 11 Kookies (yes 11) who line up on the fence each afternoon waiting for a little minced meat……then there’s the family of Magpies – Mum, Dad and the two kids who battle with the Kookies for a little ‘treat’ and at the same time on the spouting are 3 Butcher Birds waiting for their little morsel, another more timid Butcher Bird ‘dive bombs’ the others hoping to scare them away so he can be ‘King Pin’…..Oh yes, I almost forgot the Bush Turkeys who wait and make their “gobbling’ noise until they too get something to eat.
    I might add we have a Labrador who waits and watches patiently until the birds have finally gone then she’s off outside to sniff out any morsel that has been left behind on the lawn.

  2. Gorgeous! And I love the sound of them… although we have about 200 currently in our flowering gums in the back paddock – that is noisy!

  3. Thank you girls πŸ™‚ at our old house we used to get hundreds of them and when we moved I actually missed them. They’re so cheeky. So, it is great to see them finally come to the house we are in now. We also get cockatoos, galahs, rosellas, kookaburras, doves, butcher birds, crows and even the occasional duck in our backyard πŸ˜› we live right near a forest so we get a lot of different wildlife including kangaroos and wallabies. There are also black cockatoos around as well.

Leave a Reply

