RIP Corey Haim

The way I will remember him always (Corey Feldman, left & Corey Haim, right)

I woke this morning to hear the devastating news that the boy I obsessed about in my teens had died 😦

I remember my walls adorned with pictures of him (plus Johnny Depp and New Kids on the Block). I would go to sleep and wake up to his gorgeous face every day and I fantasized about him sweeping me off his feet like Mercedes in License to Drive.

My all time favourite movie of his would have to be without a doubt Dream a Little Dream where he starred with his best buddy, Corey Feldman. I had a copy of the movie and I wore out the soundtrack I had on tape. This movie followed closely by The Lost Boys.

This is really a tragic end to a life that was consumed by drugs and my heart goes out to his mother who is dying of breast cancer.

Leave a Reply

